National Film Awards - Ship Of Theseus Wins Top Honor
Home » Cinenomics » National Film Awards – Ship Of Theseus Wins Top Honor

National Film Awards – Ship Of Theseus Wins Top Honor

The 61st National Film Awards were announced. It shows a worthy list of well-deserved winners.

Ship Of Theseus indeed is a great choice of the best feature film. I had written about it earlier in the two blogs as well:
Ship Of Theseus – The Finest Indian Movie !
Bollywood’s Top Movies 2013

Shahid got the well deserved awards for Rajkumar Rao and Hansal Mehta. So happy for Hansal !

Bhaag Milkha Bhaag was indeed a popular entertainer across the stream.

Another highlight was the sheer number of awards for Marathi films. The golden days of Marathi cinema continue !

Please find the complete list of award winners:

Best Feature Film: Ship of Theseus

Best Direction: Hansal Mehta for Shahid (Hindi)

Best Film (Hindi): Jolly LLB
Best Popular Film providing wholesome Entertainment: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag (Hindi)

Best Actor: Raj Kumar (Shahid, Hindi) & Suraj Venjaramoodu (Terariyathavar, Malyalam)
Best Actress: Geetanjali Thapa (Liar’s Dice, Hindi)

Supporting Actor (Female) – Aida Elkashef, Ship of Theseus and Amruta Subash, Astu
Supporting Actor (Male) – Saurabh Shukla, Jolly LLB

Special Jury Award: Yellow (Marathi) & Miss Lovely (Hindi)

Special Mention Gauri Gadgil and Sanjana Rai for ‘Yellow’ (Marathi)
Direction (Non Feature): Chidiya Udh
Special Effects: Jal
Short Fiction (Non Feature): Mandrake! Mandrake! (Hindi)
Non Feature Film on Social Issues: Gulabi Gang (Hindi, Bundelkhandi)
Environmental Film including Agriculture: Foresting Life (Hindi,Assamese)

Non Feature Film: Rangbhoomi (Hindi)

Best Book on Cinema: Cinema Ga Cinema (Telgu) by Nandagopal
Sound Design: Bishwadeep Chatterjee, Madras Cafe
Choreography: Ganesh Aacharya, Havan Karenge (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Best Children’s Film: Kaphal (Hindi)
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Perariyathavar (Malyalam)
Best Film on Social Issues: Tuhya Dharma Koncha (Marathi)

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: Thalaimuraigal (Tamil)
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Fandry (Marathi)

Playback Singer: Bela Shinde Khura Khura

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.